Events

April 6 - May 5, 2020

Monday, April 6

Tuesday, April 7

[POSTPONED] Women in Business Leadership Panel: Wellness in the Workplace

Due to ongoing concerns with the Covid-19 virus, the University of Dallas has made the decision to postpone the Women in Business Leadership Panel, scheduled...

Wednesday, April 8

Tuesday, April 7

[CANCELLED] Andrey Ponochevny Piano Recital

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. Andrey Ponochevny performs Rachmaninoff's Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini . To request a disability-related...

Wednesday, April 8

Prospanica Wednesday Webinars: Karla Medina: Facing Anxiety & the Unknown

Prospanica will offer 30-minute webinars every Wednesday, starting Wednesday, April 1st at 11 am CDT. All may register now for the first installment taking...

Thursday, April 9

CANCELED; UD Men's Lacrosse vs. Southwestern College

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. The University of Dallas men's lacrosse team plays Southwestern College. To request a disability-related...

Friday, April 10

Saturday, April 11

Sunday, April 12

Monday, April 13

Tuesday, April 14

Wednesday, April 15

Prospanica Wednesday Webinars: Karla Medina: Facing Anxiety & the Unknown

Prospanica will offer 30-minute webinars every Wednesday, starting Wednesday, April 1st at 11 am CDT. All may register now for the first installment taking...

POSTPONED | Brown Bag Student Recital

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. Recital featuring UD students performing works for voice, piano, violin, cello and chamber ensembles. To...

Thursday, April 16

UD Wordmark

The Office of Personal Career Development is bringing the office to you! Stop by and visit with us in the Haggar University Center. We will be offering...

Friday, April 17

CANCELED | Meet Us at the Tower II

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. "Meet Us at the Tower," a phrase commonly used by UD students when meeting up with friends, provides...

Saturday, April 18

CANCELED | Meet Us at the Tower II

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. "Meet Us at the Tower," a phrase commonly used by UD students when meeting up with friends, provides...

CANCELED: UD Baseball vs. Centenary College of Louisiana (Doubleheader)

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. The University of Dallas baseball team takes on Centenary College of Louisiana. To request a...

Sunday, April 19

CANCELED: UD Baseball vs. Centenary College of Louisiana

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. The University of Dallas baseball team plays Centenary College of Louisiana. To request a...

Monday, April 20

POSTPONED | Galecke Open Golf Tournament

Join us for the 20th year of the Galecke Open Golf Tournament. The tournament serves to support the Cor Fund: the annual fund that assists with scholarships,...

Tuesday, April 21

Wednesday, April 22

Prospanica Wednesday Webinars: Karla Medina: Facing Anxiety & the Unknown

Prospanica will offer 30-minute webinars every Wednesday, starting Wednesday, April 1st at 11 am CDT. All may register now for the first installment taking...

Thursday, April 23

Wednesday, April 22

POSTPONED: Lyric Theater Concert

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. An evening of arias, duets and instrumental selections from Aida and Rigoletto by Verdi, The Marriage of...

Friday, April 24

Saturday, April 25

Friday, April 24

CANCELED: Galbraith Lecture

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. Please join us for the annual Constantin College Galbraith Lecture featuring Dr. Francis J. Beckwith,...

Sunday, April 26

CANCELED: UD Baseball vs. Austin College

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. The University of Dallas baseball team battles Austin College. To request a disability-related...

Monday, April 27

Tuesday, April 28

#networkingopportunities

rospanica knows that many people in the community are facing uncertainty, and they are thrilled to offer this opportunity to connect with employers looking...

[POSTPONED] UD & Catholic Charities of Dallas Mobile Food Pantry

Due to ongoing concerns with the Covid-19 virus, the University of Dallas has made the decision to postpone the first CCD Mobile Food Pantry visit, scheduled...

Wednesday, April 29

Tuesday, April 28

CANCELED: Spring Recital

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. Recital featuring UD students performing works for violin, cello, piano and chamber ensembles. To request a...

Wednesday, April 29

Prospanica Wednesday Webinars: Karla Medina: Facing Anxiety & the Unknown

Prospanica will offer 30-minute webinars every Wednesday, starting Wednesday, April 1st at 11 am CDT. All may register now for the first installment taking...

Thursday, April 30

UD Wordmark

Please read the statement from President Hibbs. The Office of Personal Career Development is bringing the office to you! Stop by and visit with us in the...

Hope Starts Here Lunch: Catholic Charities of Dallas

If you're interested in learning more about Catholic Charities' work, we invite you to our upcoming Hope Starts Here luncheon and tour from noon to 1 p.m.,...

Friday, May 1

Saturday, May 2

Friday, May 1

Aquinas on Sex, Gender, and Sexual Orientation

The Annual JPII Lectures will host Edward Feser, Ph.D. in philosophy from the University of California at Santa Barbara. Called by National Review “ one of...

Sunday, May 3

Saturday, May 2

EnCore on Campus | "Evil and God's Existence: Aquinas' Hopeful Response"

Join Dr. Matthew Walz, Associate Professor of Philosophy, as he explores Aquinas' reply to evil and God's existence. The event will begin with a social hour...

Monday, May 4

Tuesday, May 5

April 6 - May 5, 2020