University Theater presents Anton Chekhov's 'Three Sisters'

Margaret Jonsson Theater

1845 East Northgate Drive
Irving, TX 75062

The University of Dallas Drama Department presents Anton Chekhov’s “Three Sisters” as adapted by MacArthur Fellow and Obie Award winner Sarah Ruhl. The play will run April 3-13 at the Margaret Jonsson Theater.  NO PERFORMANCE MONDAY, APRIL 7.

Chekhov’s poignant tale depicts an entire village of unlucky lovers struggling with the bittersweet distance between reality and dreams. At the play's center are the Prozorov Sisters, Olga, Masha and Irina, trying to pretend that they are still in their beloved Moscow, their personal lives not quite what they'd hoped they would be.

The cast includes Brian Ahern, Margaret Boyd, Nick Catanese, Deborah Corpening, Joseph Dodd, Ed Houser, Elizabeth LaFrance, Aidan Malone, Zeina Masri, Skyler Patton, Matt Pierick, Amir Razavi, Matthew Sawczyn, Seamus Young and Annie Zwerneman, and  is directed by Stefan Novinski.  The costumes are designed by Erin Kleiber, and the light and set designs are by Will Turbyne.  The production stage manager is Clarissa Jugo and the assistant stage managers are Esther Sequeira and Ellie Dimitry.

Admission is $10 for the general public and $5 for seniors (55+), alumni and non-University of Dallas students. Admission is free for alumni on Alumni Night (April 6) and for University of Dallas faculty, staff and students.

The audience is invited to a post-show discussion with the cast and creative team after each performance.

Sat., April 5, 2014

Other Dates For This Event:


Beth Kirk

Phone: 972-721-5314
Website: Click to Visit