Braniff Graduate School Events Events

January 28 - February 26, 2020

Tuesday, January 28

Wednesday, January 29

Thursday, January 30

Friday, January 31

Last day courses may be added for Spring 2020.

Note: Signature of course instructor required in addition to department chair beginning 1/29. Last day Spring 2020 courses can be dropped without record. ...

 

Saturday, February 1

Sunday, February 2

Monday, February 3

Tuesday, February 4

Wednesday, February 5

Thursday, February 6

Friday, February 7

Thursday, February 6

Phi Beta Kappa Lecture, Hazel Sive, "The Right Size Head"

The face is an identifying feature of an individual, and is carefully crafted in the embryo, so that its elements, including the mouth and jaws are...

Friday, February 7

Phi Beta Kappa Visiting Scholar Dr. Hazel Sive - "Participating in Life"

The notion of the ‘meaning of life’ has always seemed anthropocentric to Dr. Sive, since the living world encompasses a multitude of living organisms, each...

Saturday, February 8

Sunday, February 9

Monday, February 10

Tom Maddrey, PLLC

It is daunting being an artist and getting ready to step out into the world. Business to marketing, contracts to copyright, there is a giant learning curve...

Tuesday, February 11

Wednesday, February 12

Thursday, February 13

Friday, February 14

Saturday, February 15

Sunday, February 16

Monday, February 17

Tuesday, February 18

Wednesday, February 19

Thursday, February 20

Friday, February 21

Thursday, February 20

Jessica Hooten Wilson

A lecture by Jessica Hooten Wilson, professor at John Brown University, author of Giving the Devil His Due: Demonic Authority in the Fiction of Flannery...

Saturday, February 22

Sunday, February 23

Monday, February 24

Tuesday, February 25

Wednesday, February 26

January 28 - February 26, 2020